Dominica's National Parks Delight Visitors of all Ages

Dominica is home to three national parks: Morne Trois Pitons National Park, Cabrits National Park and Morne Diablotin National Park.
Dominica separator

Morne Trois Pitons National Park

In 1997, Morne Trois Pitons National Park was recognized by UNESCO as a World Heritage Site - the first enlisted Natural Site in the Eastern Caribbean. Untouched and rela...

Cabrits National Park

Cabrits National Park is located on a peninsula on the north end of the island just beyond the town of Portsmouth. Established in 1986, Cabrits National Park occupies 1,3...

Fort Shirley

You can’t escape history — even on Dominica. But you can escape to Fort Shirley, part of the Cabrits National Park and located on a scenic peninsula just north of Portsmo...

Morne Diablotin National Park

Morne Diablotins National Park is a national park in the northern mountain ranges of the island. The park covers 8,242 acres, and was established in 2000, primarily to pr...

Syndicate Nature Trail & Parrot Preserve

Syndicate Nature Trail and Parrot Preserve

Also situated in the western section of the National Park is the Syndicate Nature Trail and Parrot Preserve, which was constructed in 1993 through funding from by RARE Centre for Tropical Conservation and Birdlife International. The trail provides visitors opportunities to experience a genuine tropical rainforest and is a prime birding location. Bird watchers can expect catch a glimpse of many of the 179 species of birds found on the Nature Island including the Sisserou and Jaco.